Rep. Vallee Endorses Roy to Represent Franklin and Medway

We received very special news and support tonight with the endorsement from Rep. Jim Vallee.  You can click on the image below to see the video.  Below that you will find the press release.

Former State Rep. James Vallee today endorsed Jeffrey Roy to succeed him as the next State Representative for Franklin and Medway, declaring that Roy “knows and understands the needs of the district” and “will deliver the hard work” that residents and businesses expect and deserve.

Vallee, who chose not to seek re-election to the Legislature after an 18-year career, endorsed Roy as his successor at an event at the Franklin headquarters of Clark-Cutler-McDermott Company, a leading manufacturer of innovative products for the automotive industry.

“I have worked closely with Jeff on school and town issues throughout my career, and I can say without hesitation that he is the best choice to go to bat for the people and the businesses of Franklin and Medway,” Vallee said. “The job of a state representative is to be accessible and to get things done. No one can match Jeff’s record of getting results on the local level. He knows and understands the needs of the district and I’m confident he will deliver the hard work this district expects.”

“I am deeply honored to have earned Jim’s support,” Roy said. “He always delivered for our communities; he never let politics get in the way of getting results; and, his door was always open to anyone who needed help. Jim set the standard and I will work hard to carry forward that legacy. This job is about getting results for people, and I will be ready to hit the ground running after the election.”

Roy is on the November 6 ballot for Vallee’s former legislative seat in 10th Norfolk District, which includes all of Franklin and Precincts 2, 3 and 4 in Medway.

Roy is currently a member of the Franklin Town Council and is an attorney in Boston. He previously served on the Franklin School Committee from 2001 through 2011 and held the position of Chair for nine of those 10 years. He is the current Chair of Franklin’s Master Plan Committee and is the co-chair of Franklin’s Anti-Bullying Task Force.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.